Tags

, , , , ,

Wow, it’s been almost 10 months since I last posted a mix of dog songs! I’m really slacking, especially now that I have a regular bi-weekly radio show again and have been accumulating all kinds of must-share tracks for several running lists of themed mixes.

So I still don’t know a better legal venue other than 8tracks.com for curating and disseminating my compilations online:

You know my bite is so much better than my bark

You know my bite is so much better than my bark: Dog songs mix 5 (click to open mix in separate window)

  • The Cure: Shake Dog Shake
  • Firewater: Three-Legged Dog
  • Excavacations: Dogs From Under the Bed
  • Lindstrom Tool & Toy: I Had a Little Doggy
  • Nancy Sinatra: Leave My Dog Alone
  • BU☆LI: Cattledog (キャトルドック)
  • The Del Counts: Bird Dog
  • Slim Gaillard: Serenade to a Poodle

If you feel like dropping by to check out my particular brand of freeform radio, I’m DJing on air as The Native Disinformant this Sunday night and every other week from 1800 ~ 2100 Pacific Standard Time. Catch me while you can, via local broadcast or internet live stream. This slot is good for a while, and I won’t be posting archives. What comes from the ether stays in the ether at KALX 90.7 FM.