Tags

, ,

I’ve been compiling a list of the best or most amusing mistaken names that people have called a Shiba Inu. Here’s what I’ve encountered so far.

9 February 2012

  • Sheena Easton
  • Shiba Inundated (thanks to autocorrect?)
  • SNOBS INU (keyword search term for this blog)

    11 August 2007: Tetsu gives Bowdu a totally snobby look

  • Shishi Inu
  • Shimmy Shimmy EE-boo
  • Shabu Inu (this one is borderline offensive, as we totally disapprove of dog hot pots!)
  • Samurai, Subaru, sushi dog (also known as “let’s blurt out the first Japanese thing we think of that starts with S!”)
  • Inu Inuit
  • “Those dogs with the fancy name.”

Too fancy for my schnozzle

Edit: updated list as I hear more…

  • Shi-BU-ki ( Was he thinking Schipperke + kabuki?)

Shiba peeps, I’m sure you’ve heard many more that you could add to the list, right?

