Tags

, ,

2500 miles later, and I’m home!!

I did a bit of exploring off the main freeway during this trip, which I’ll post about next week since it’s relevant to the subject of dogs. However, much of the trip retraced the route we last took on I-80. Of course, I had to stop at the rest station by the Bonneville Salt Flats, the site of Bowdu’s first off leash adventure.

Someone at the Utah Department of Transportation has a sense of humor, I think.

IMG_8882

Yeah, you could take the posted sign at face value, and keep your pets in this 20′ x 20′ pen …

IMG_8887

… or you can take a cue from everybody else and walk out onto the expansive salt flats with your pets.

Doooo it.

It’s okay.

Anyway, my lens filter was pretty dusty by the end of that trip (as evidenced in the above shots), but the bug-splattered car was even more disgusting. So one of the first things I did upon returning home was to drive through a car wash.

This was after they’d already expended some of their energy at the dog park, of course.

